Our mission Question Understand home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4 Our approach Research Exchange home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4 Our method Bring together and Train home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4
Who are we?

Presentation of GDR Vertige

What do we do

GDR Vertige initiatives

The various initiatives to stimulate the implementation of research projects and the training of vertigo professionals

Annual Colloquium

Summer School

Thematic Teams

Partnerships

GDRV Annual Award

Donation Campaign

Colloquium

The GDR Vertige Colloquium is the culmination of a year of GDRV activity. This is the moment when the group members, as well as the multidisciplinary actors of the neuro-otology community come together around topical themes relating to vestibular physiology and pathophysiology. It is a moment of exchange and sharing that brings together more participants every year.

IMG_2891

Summer School

The VERTINNOVATION thematic school is one of the tools offered by the GDR Vertige to promote training to students, young researchers, clinicians or nursing staff, in research in neuro-otology. This initiative also helps to strengthen the links between GDR partner structures. The project consists of offering participants the opportunity to share a common week of theoretical and practical training, in contact with internationally renowned researchers and clinicians. Various laboratory and hospital-based workshops are offered, as well as courses on various selected themes.

IMG_0159

Thematic Teams

The thematic teams (TT) of the GDRV constitute the basic elements of the research carried out in the group. Each TT has its own theme, linked to the major questions or puzzles of our specialty. They are made up of researchers, engineers and clinicians who work together to advance our knowledge on the selected subjects. The TT manager coordinates the team’s activity.

home-1_slider-3_bg

Partnerships

Since its creation, the GDRV has broadened its horizons beyond the borders of France by integrating the DIZZINET (European Network on Vertigo) and by promoting the establishment of exchanges and collaborations with various foreign learned societies around balance and dizziness. These exchanges enrich the actions of the GDRV and allow us to forge close links with our foreign colleagues.

blog_08

GDRV's Annual award

The expertise and organization of the GDRV allow today to select and distinguish the most daring and promising scientific and clinical research projects in terms of innovation and response to medical need. From 2021, two projects will be labeled “GDRV’s Projects of the Year” in order to support their fundraising efforts with national and international organizations and foundations.

home-3_02

Donation Campaign

A national donation campaign has been launched since 2020 to help finance the GDRV projects. You can make your donations by check to your practitioner or directly online by bank transfer through  the page “Donation Campaign”.

210115 Images Flyer Campâgne dons
Donation Campaign

Your support can make a difference

“Support research on vertigo, make a donation!”

News

Notre mission Questionner Comprendre
home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4
Notre démarche Rechercher Echanger home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4 Notre méthode Rassembler Former home1-slider-2 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-3 home1-slider-4
Qui sommes-nous

Présentation du GDR Vertige

Que faisons-nous

Les initiatives du GDR Vertige

Les différentes initiatives pour stimuler la mise en place de projets de recherche et la formation des professionnels du vertige

Colloque annuel

École d'été

Équipes thématiques

Partenariats

Prix Annuel GDRV

Campagne de dons

Colloque

Le Colloque du GDR Vertige constitue le point d’orgue d’une année d’activité du GDRV. C’est le moment où les membres du groupement, ainsi que les  acteurs multidisciplinaires de la communauté de l’Otoneurologie se retrouvent autour de thèmes d’actualité touchant à la physiologie et la physiopathologie vestibulaire. C’est un moment d’échange et de partage qui rassemble tous les ans plus de participants.  

IMG_2891

École d'été

L’école thématique VERTINNOVATION fait partie des outils proposés par le GDR Vertige pour promouvoir la formation d’étudiants, de jeunes chercheurs, cliniciens ou de personnels soignants, à la recherche en otoneurologie. Cette initiative contribue également à renforcer les liens entre les structures partenaires du GDR. Le projet consiste à proposer aux participants de partager une semaine commune de formation théorique et pratique, au contact de chercheurs et cliniciens de renommée internationale. Divers ateliers en laboratoire et en services hospitaliers sont proposés, ainsi que des cours sur différents thèmes sélectionnés.

 

IMG_0159

EQTEM

Les équipes thématiques (EQTEM) du GDRV constituent les éléments de base de la recherche réalisée dans le groupe. Chaque EQTEM dispose d’un thème qui lui est propre, en lien avec les grandes questions ou énigmes de notre spécialité. Elle sont constituées de chercheurs, ingénieurs et cliniciens qui oeuvrent ensembles pour faire avancer nos connaissances sur les sujets sélectionnés. Le ou la responsable d’EQTEM assure la coordination de l’activité de l’équipe.

home-1_slider-3_bg

Partenariats

Dés sa création, le GDRV a élargi ses horizons au-delà des frontières de la France en intégrant le DIZZINET (Réseau Européen du Vertige) et en favorisant l’établissement d’échanges et de collaborations avec différentes sociétés savantes étrangères autour de l’équilibre et du vertige. Ces échanges enrichissent les actions du GDRV et permettent de tisser des liens étroits avec nos collègues étrangers.

blog_08

"Projets de l'année" du GDRV

L’expertise et l’organisation du GDRV lui permettent aujourd’hui de sélectionner et distinguer les projets de recherche scientifique et clinique les plus audacieux et les plus porteurs en termes d’innovation et de réponse au besoin médical. A compter de 2021, deux projets seront labilités « Projets de l’année du GDRV » afin de soutenir leurs démarches de levées de fond auprès des organismes nationaux et internationaux et des fondations.

home-3_02

Campagne de dons

Une campagne nationale de dons a été lancée depuis 2020 afin d’aider au financement des projets du GDRV. Vous pouvez effectuer vos dons via un chèque à votre praticien ou directement en ligne par transfert bancaire via la Fondation du CNRS.

210115 Images Flyer Campâgne dons
Campagne de dons

Votre soutien peut faire la différence

« Aidez la recherche sur le vertige, faites un don! »

Actualités